The Time Has Come (Mark, 2023)

The Time Has Come Series through Mark (2023)

The Time Has Come Series through Mark (2023)

Mark's narrative on the life, ministry, death and resurrection of Jesus starts with Jesus declaring that it was time to change our way of living and to live into the way that the presence, goodness and good news of God (the Kingdom of God) had come tangibly into the present (Mark 1:15). In each of the stories told by Mark, after that proclamation of Jesus, we witness Jesus demonstrating how God's Kingdom was making a difference in their day.

The difference that God's Kingdom makes is more than just getting to go to heaven when we die. Through Jesus' inauguration of the Kingdom of God on earth, God's eternal heaven is now bringing glimpses of God's future restoration into today. In the ministry of Jesus, Mark shows us that Jesus was bringing about God's liberation and healing to demonstrate how God's Kingdom makes a difference today. 

Throughout this series, we see what it means to repent and believe that God's transformative hope of heaven is still bringing God's liberation and healing into the present. The time has come to see what it means for us that God's transformative Kingdom longs to work in, with and through us to not only make a difference in eternity but also today.

A New Teaching with Authority (Mark 1:21-28)

Take An Interest (Mark 1:29-34)

The Outer Limits (Mark 1:35-45)

We've Never Seen Authority Like This (Mark 2:1-12)

Practicing Humility (Mark 2:13-17)

The Hindrances of Personal Preferences and Convictions (Mark 2:18-22)

Stretch Out Your Hand (Mark 3:1-6)

Invisible Light (Mark 4:21-25)

Fearless Peace (Mark 4:35-41)

A Spirit of Offense (Mark 6:1-6)

Sent Out to Liberate (Mark 6:6b-13)

From Mountaintops to Valleys (Mark 9:14-29)

Win At Home First (Mark 10:13-16)

Risky Faith (Mark 10:46-52)

The Life of the Spirit Outside the Ring (Mark 11:12-25)

You can discover and browse the whole sermon message archive online through Buzzsprout.